arbeitnehmer_edited_edited.jpg

Advice & representation in employment law

Your lawyer in Frankfurt

For companies and individuals

Contract drafting, right of termination, collective bargaining law: In the field of labor law, your interests are in the best of hands with an experienced lawyer in our Frankfurt office. Throughout Germany, we represent employers and employees equally, knowledgeably. We offer solution-oriented advisory services of the highest standards in a sensitive area of law.

arbeitnehmer_edited_edited.jpg

Legal advice and representation for employers and employees

Our experienced lawyers are at your side at all matters of labor law - WYN LEGAL, your representatives in Frankfurt and Berlin:

 

  • Lawyers with extensive experience in labor law

  • A team of lawyers with international experience: we speak your language!

  • Representation of employers, executives and employees - nationally and internationally

  • Support during contract disputes

  • Out-of-court engagement for a fair balance of interests

  • Litigation-experienced representation in court

  • Transparent law firm / digital inspection of files: Clients have access to all correspondence at all times

  • Free first telephone consultation

The relationship between employer and employee is not always free of conflict. Cases in labor law are often complex. To navigate difficult cases you need a lawyer who will protect your rights and represent you with clear goals in mind. In our Frankfurt office, lawyers Vania Griessl and Martin Kanopka are committed to your interests in all legal questions of individual and collective labor law. We represent employers, executives, and employees alike in all matters of labor law with a high level of advisory competence. Give us a call if you are looking for legal advice and competent legal assistance, or contact us here. You can find out more about us and our law firm on our website.

arbeitnehmer_edited_edited.jpg

Legal advice for cases of dismissal and protection against dismissal

DSCF6304-02_resized_20201021_113300536_e

When conflicts in working life escalate and operational success becomes endangered by problems in the workplace that can’t be mutually resolved, termination of the employment relationship is often inevitable. Employment relationships are formally terminated with a letter of resignation. If an employer terminates a contract without proper written notice after an Abmahnung (German legally-binding form of disciplinary action against employees), all formal requirements, including legal protections against dismissal, need to be met in order for the termination to be valid under labor law. The same goes for terminations due to personal, behavioral or operational reasons. A lawyer from our firm in Frankfurt is able to offer valuable assistance to companies with employment law issues related to termination. Of course, we are also a reliable point of contact for employees who need support with letters of resignation or when special contractual agreements have to be taken into account, as is often the case with executive employees.

Employment contract

 

Not everything that the employer and employee agree to in an employment contract is legal by definition. Even if the principle of freedom of contract applies in labor law, the freedom of design is restricted, for example, by statutory provisions (collective agreements) or internal agreements. The main aim here is to protect employees and managerial staff from discrimination (for example through special clauses). If you have any questions regarding labor law, you can contact a lawyer in our Frankfurt office. We also are available if you would like to have employment contracts professionally reviewed.

Severance pay

 

Contrary to popular belief, employees aren’t legally entitled to severance pay. Accordingly, employers are not obliged to pay severance after every termination. However, there are exceptions if there are specific provisions that justify it, such as in social plans, collective bargaining agreements, or with provisions that are common in management contracts and, in special cases, in individual employment contracts. In the context of an action for protection against dismissal (§§ 9, 10 KSCHG), the court can order the employer to pay severance if the conditions set out in labor law are met. Let a lawyer in our Frankfurt office advise you.

arbeitnehmer_edited_edited.jpg

Representation in all areas of labor law

  • Appealing disciplinary action taken against employees (Abmahnung)

  • Collective bargaining law and minimum wage infractions

  • Continued payment of wages in cases of illness

  • Contractual deadlines and grace periods

  • Contractual relationships between embassies and diplomatic organizations

  • Harassment at the workplace

  • Illegitimate terminations, termination without notice

  • Layoffs, furloughs, and workforce reductions

  • Legal protection against dismissal

  • Mergers and acquisitions

  • Non-compete clauses, retroactive non-compete clauses, and related compensation

  • Out of court settlements

  • Parental leave, part time work agreements during parental leave

  • Payments of wages and salaries

  • Premature release from work contract

  • Preparation and proofreading of written warnings to employees (Abmahnung)

  • Professional certificates, interim credentials

  • Review and drafting of employment contracts

  • Review and drafting of fixed-term employment contracts

  • Settlement agreements, termination by mutual agreement

  • Severance pay and unemployment benefits

  • Temporary employment contracts

  • Termination, legal enforcement of terminations and defense against illegitimate termination

  • Terminations for operational reasons

  • Transfer of employees to and from abroad, international employee assignments, expats, inpats

  • Vacation pay, contracted amount of vacation days, compensation for unused vacation

  • Workplace regulations and overtime

  • Wrongful dismissal lawsuits

_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Do you need help with your legal question?

Call us now!

Would you like to discuss a legal issue in detail?

You can make an online appointment!

arbeitnehmer_edited_edited.jpg

You can also find more information on employment law here

arbeitnehmer_edited_edited.jpg

Beratung & Vertretung im Arbeitsrecht - Anwalt in Frankfurt

Für Unternehmen und Privatpersonen

Vertragsgestaltung, Kündigungsrecht, Tarifrecht: Im Bereich des Arbeitsrechts sind Ihre Interessen bei einem erfahrenen Anwalt unserer Kanzlei in Frankfurt in besten Händen. Deutschlandweit vertreten wir Arbeitgeber und Arbeitnehmer gleichermaßen, sachkundig, lösungsorientiert und mit einem hohen Anspruch an unsere Beratungsleistungen in einem sensiblen Rechtsgebiet.

arbeitnehmer_edited_edited.jpg

Beratung und Vertretung von Arbeitgebern und Arbeitnehmern

Im Arbeitsrecht sind unsere erfahrenen Anwälte an Ihrer Seite – WYN LEGAL, Ihre Interessenvertretung in Frankfurt und Berlin:

  • Anwälte mit  langjähriger Erfahrung im Arbeitsrecht

  • Kanzleiteam mit internationaler Erfahrung: Wir sprechen Ihre Sprache!

  • Vertretung von Arbeitgebern, leitenden Angestellten und Arbeitnehmern – bundesweit und international

  • Persönliche Begleitung des Mandats

  • Außergerichtliches Engagement für einen fairen Interessenausgleich

  • Prozesserfahrende Vertretung vor Gericht

  • Transparente Kanzlei/digitale Akteneinsicht: Mandanten haben jederzeit Zugriff auf den kompletten Schriftverkehr

  • Kostenlose  telefonische Ersteinschätzung

Nicht immer ist das Verhältnis zwischen Arbeitgebern und Arbeitnehmern konfliktfrei. Die Fallgestaltungen im Arbeitsrecht sind mitunter komplex. Dafür brauchen Sie einen Anwalt, der Ihre Rechte wahrt und Sie zielführend vertritt. In unserer Kanzlei mit Sitz in Frankfurt engagieren sich Rechtsanwältin Vania Griessl und Rechtsanwalt Martin  Kanopka für Ihre Interessen in allen juristischen Fragen des individuellen und kollektiven Arbeitsrechts. Lassen Sie sich von einem Anwalt in unserer Kanzlei in Frankfurt beraten. Wir vertreten Arbeitgeber, leitende Angestellte und Arbeitnehmer gleichermaßen in allen arbeitsrechtlichen Angelegenheiten mit einer hohen Beratungskompetenz. Rufen Sie uns einfach an, wenn Sie Rechtsberatung und einen kompetenten juristischen Beistand suchen, oder nehmen Sie hier mit uns Kontakt auf. Mehr über uns und unsere Kanzlei erfahren Sie auf unseren Seiten.

arbeitnehmer_edited_edited.jpg

Kündigungsberatung und Kündigungsschutz

DSCF6304-02_resized_20201021_113300536_e

Wenn Konflikte im Arbeitsleben eskalieren und mitunter betriebliche Erfolge durch Probleme am Arbeitsplatz gefährdet sind, die sich nicht einvernehmlich lösen lassen, ist eine Auflösung des Beschäftigungsverhältnisses häufig unausweichlich. Mit einem Kündigungsschreiben wird das Arbeitsverhältnis formell beendet. Kündigt ein Arbeitgeber nach vorheriger Abmahnung fristlos oder aus personen-, verhaltens- oder betriebsbedingten Gründen fristgerecht, sollten in beiden Fällen alle formalen Voraussetzungen auch im Sinne des Kündigungsschutzes erfüllt sein, damit eine Kündigung auch arbeitsrechtlich wirksam ist. In allen mit einer Kündigung zusammenhängenden Fragen des Arbeitsrechts ist ein Anwalt unserer Kanzlei in Frankfurt an Ihrer Seite. Natürlich sind wir auch für Arbeitnehmer ein verlässlicher Ansprechpartner, wenn unsere Unterstützung bei einem Kündigungsschreiben erwünscht ist oder besondere vertragliche Vereinbarungen wie häufig bei leitenden Angestellten zu berücksichtigen sind.

Arbeitsvertrag

Nicht alles, was Arbeitgeber und Arbeitnehmer in einem Arbeitsvertrag miteinander vereinbaren, ist ohne Bedenken rechtens. Auch wenn im Arbeitsrecht der Grundsatz der Vertragsfreiheit gilt, wird die Gestaltungsfreiheit etwa durch gesetzliche Vorgaben (Tarifverträge) oder innerbetriebliche Vereinbarungen eingeschränkt.

 

Hier gilt es vor allem, Benachteiligungen für Arbeitnehmer und leitende Angestellte (etwa durch Sonderklauseln) auszuschließen. Wenden Sie sich bei Fragen im Arbeitsrecht vertrauensvoll an einen Anwalt unserer Kanzlei in Frankfurt, wenn Sie Arbeitsverträge prüfen lassen möchten oder eine Rechtsberatung wünschen.

Abfindung

Entgegen der landläufigen Meinung, haben Arbeitnehmer keinen Rechtsanspruch auf Abfindung. Umgekehrt sind Arbeitgeber nach einer ausgesprochenen Kündigung nicht zur Zahlung einer Abfindung verpflichtet. Doch es gibt Ausnahmen, wenn anspruchsbegründende Regelungen vorliegen wie etwa in Sozialplänen, Tarifverträgen, häufig in Verträgen von Geschäftsführern oder in besonderen Fällen auch in Einzelarbeitsverträgen. Auch im Rahmen einer Kündigungsschutzklage (§§ 9, 10 KSCHG) kann das Gericht den Arbeitgeber zur Zahlung einer Abfindung verurteilen, wenn dafür die Voraussetzungen, die das Arbeitsrecht vorsieht, erfüllt sind. Lassen Sie sich von einem Anwalt unserer Kanzlei in Frankfurt beraten.    

arbeitnehmer_edited_edited.jpg

Interessenvertretung in allen Fragen des Arbeitsrechts

  • Arbeitsverträge, Prüfung und Gestaltung von Arbeitsverträgen

  • Abmahnung, Vorbereitung und Prüfung für rechtssichere Abmahnungen

  • Abfindung und Arbeitslosengeld

  • Abwicklungsvertrag, Aufhebungsvertrag

  • Arbeitsgestaltung und Überstunden

  • Arbeitsnehmerüberlassung

  • Ausschlussfristen

  • außergerichtliche Vergleiche

  • außerordentliche/fristlose Kündigung

  • befristete Arbeitsverträge, Prüfung und Gestaltung von befristeten Arbeitsverträgen

  • besonderer Kündigungsschutz

  • betriebsbedingte Kündigung

  • Betriebsübergang

  • Entgeltfortzahlung im Krankheitsfall

  • Entsendung von Arbeitnehmern ausländischer Arbeitgeber in Deutschland, internationale Mitarbeitereinsätze, Expats, Inpats

  • Elternzeit, Teilzeit, Elternteilzeit

  • Freistellung nach Kündigung

  • Gegendarstellung zur Abmahnung

  • Grenzüberschreitende Tätigkeit von Arbeitnehmern, Versetzung von Arbeitnehmern ins Ausland

  • Kündigung, rechtssichere Durchsetzung von Kündigungen und Abwehr unberechtigter Kündigungen

  • Kündigungsschutzklage

  • Lohn- und Gehaltszahlungen

  • Mobbing am Arbeitsplatz

  • personenbedingte Kündigung

  • Tarifrecht und Mindestlohn

  • Urlaub, Urlaubsanspruch, Urlaubsgeld, Urlaubsabgeltung

  • Vertragsverhältnisse von Botschaften und auswärtigen Vertretungen

  • Wettbewerbsverbot, nachträgliches Wettbewerbsverbot und Karenzentschädigung

  • Zeugnis, Zwischenzeugnis

_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Benötigen Sie Hilfe bei Ihrer Rechtsfrage?

 

Sie können uns anrufen!

Benötigen Sie eine ausführliche Besprechung zu Ihren rechtlichen Fragen?

Vereinbaren Sie einen Online-Termin!

arbeitnehmer_edited_edited.jpg

Weitere Informationen zu arbeitsrechtlichen Themen finden Sie auch hier